You are here
Home > Contest > Scholastic Art And Writing Awards

Scholastic Art And Writing Awards

Fallback Image

The Chicago Area Writing Project is excited to announce that we were asked to be the Chicago affiliate of the 86-year old nationally reknown Scholastic Art and Writing Awards program.  What better way to acknowledge talented and creative students with an interest in writing?  Writing categories include: dramatic script, humor, non-fiction, personal essay, science fiction/ fantasy, journalism, novel writing, poetry, short story and more!

Gold, silver and honorable mention winners will be acknowledged at our local ceremony March 18, 2010.  Top level awardees will be invited to the national ceremony in New York City.

Past Awardees

Truman Capote, 1936

Sylvia Plath, 1947

Robert Redford, 1954

Joyce Carol Oates, 1956

Andy Warhol

For more information and contact information visit the CAWP Site.

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »